CWF at Conference 2016: FREE Monday evening drinks with Charlie Elphicke MP overlooking the canal


Come and join CWF on Monday 3rd October at 6pm on the terrace of one of the most picturesque bars in town - the Malt House. 

Situated just outside the secure zone overlooking the canal, we will be gathering there with Charlie Elphicke MP to hear all about Brexit, the UK-France border, and the Calais Jungle.

If you go to the back of the ICC and turn right along the canal, you will see the Malt House on the right-hand side about 200m along from the secure zone. We will be on the first floor balcony from 6pm and wrapping up proceedings around 8pm. 

Please read this personal message from Charlie:

Just last weekend, three suspected migrants were arrested in Walmer in my constituency of Dover & Deal. More must be done to prevent these people traffickers from landing migrants on our shores. This is why I have been calling for a new Dover Patrol led by the Royal Marines to protect our borders.

Earlier this month I visited the Calais Jungle. I welcome French President Hollande’s promise today that he will dismantle Calais Jungle, and it is essential for our two countries to work together on this. But we must deal with the causes of this crisis – not just the symptoms. That means we should spend less time building walls and fences. We need to focus on dismantling the Jungle and helping the people there back to their home nations. It is vital we protect tourists, truckers and trade from petrol bombing, chainsaw revving, machete wielding people traffickers.

Please join me at Conservative Party Conference to discuss these important issues over a drink at the Malt House pub.

We will see you there!

  • October 03, 2016 at 6pm – 8pm
  • The Malt House Terrace
    75 King Edwards Rd
    Birmingham B1 2NX
    United Kingdom
    Google map and directions
  • 194 people are going
  • Chrissie Boyle
Robert Thompson Roxanna Lackschewitz-Martin Laura Gabb Richard Salt Cllr. Osman Dervish Simon Fox Alasdair Stewart Chloé Natasha Carys Taylor Laveen Ladharam Adam Brown Suraj Bhanot Christopher Hayton Assiya Khan Richard Semitego Emma Louise Reece Andrew Farrow Gareth Jones Rupert Eckhardt Mark Balchin Gareth Quinn Peter Christopher Barnes Fiona Keen Romy Cohen Myles Longfield Christopher Alley Arpan Dutta Adam Cunard Susan Webb Lakshmi Kaul Lewis Moore Harry Wilkinson Andrew Moore Shane Mason Billie Negus Mark Eastwood Debbie Moss Amelia Aimee Alado Nicolas Ollivant Tom Hunt Jon Hollis Theodora Dickinson James Sutherland-Harper Calvin Robinson Garry Heath Sarah Tallon Zachary Spiro Charlotte Owen

Who's RSVPing

Gabriella Giles
Julian Ellacott
Max Dowling
Zaînab Hussain
David Tiptaft
Victoria Pratt
Gregory Stafford
Myles Bailey
Simon Harley
Hamish Stewart
Craig Cox
Oliver Cooper
Chris Rowell
Resh Kotecha
Charlie Dewhirst
Kishan Chandarana
Andrew Thorpe-Apps
James Deighton
Robert Thompson
Roxanna Lackschewitz-Martin
Laura Gabb
Richard Salt
Cllr. Osman Dervish
Simon Fox
Alasdair Stewart
Chloé Natasha
Carys Taylor
Laveen Ladharam
Adam Brown
Suraj Bhanot

Will you come?

Showing 169 reactions

  • Gabriella Giles
    rsvped 2016-09-29 05:09:50 +0100
  • Julian Ellacott
    rsvped 2016-09-29 05:09:20 +0100
  • Max Dowling
    rsvped 2016-09-29 05:09:14 +0100
  • Zaînab Hussain
    rsvped 2016-09-29 05:09:12 +0100
  • David Tiptaft
    rsvped 2016-09-29 05:08:42 +0100
  • Victoria Pratt
    rsvped 2016-09-29 05:08:26 +0100
  • Gregory Stafford
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:11:09 +0100
  • Myles Bailey
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:11:07 +0100
  • Simon Harley
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:11:06 +0100
  • Hamish Stewart
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:11:05 +0100
  • Craig Cox
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:11:03 +0100
  • Oliver Cooper
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:11:01 +0100
  • Chris Rowell
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:11:00 +0100
  • Resh Kotecha
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:58 +0100
  • Charlie Dewhirst
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:57 +0100
  • Kishan Chandarana
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:55 +0100
  • Andrew Thorpe-Apps
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:54 +0100
  • James Deighton
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:53 +0100
  • Robert Thompson
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:51 +0100
  • Roxanna Lackschewitz-Martin
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:50 +0100
  • Laura Gabb
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:48 +0100
  • Richard Salt
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:47 +0100
  • Cllr. Osman Dervish
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:46 +0100
  • Simon Fox
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:45 +0100
  • Alasdair Stewart
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:43 +0100
  • Chloé Natasha
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:42 +0100
  • Carys Taylor
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:40 +0100
  • Laveen Ladharam
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:39 +0100
  • Adam Brown
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:38 +0100
  • Suraj Bhanot
    rsvped 2016-09-28 05:10:37 +0100